Posted in Me to you

The Start

For those who don’t know me, I thought I’d share a little more about myself and how I got to creating this food blog.

Ever since I was a teenager, I’ve had a passion for photography & music. I would always spend my allowance on cameras and developing films (not that old btw).

Throughout the years, I’ve gotten to use better and bigger cameras, all on an amateur level, my subjects got to change as I grew older and experienced more of their world.

For the past 2-3 years, I’ve combined 2 of my passions; food & photography 🙂 and started to take photos of food, whether at a restaurant or cooked at home. And as an OCD person, styling and making it look good was a challenge.

People started responding and admiring my photos, telling me I should do this for a living, which I still don’t see happening for various reasons; like I’m not a professional food photographer/stylist. And my favorite photography subject has always been sceneries and nature, as you can see on my Instagram @omarslens

  
 About 5 months ago, I started an Instagram account (@omarsfood), to share my food pics and focus on that. I’ve been very lucky with the response, started to get a lot of followers, small restaurants started reposting my photos and inviting me to try out their new menus, and as short time went by, the restaurants got bigger & the invites got cooler and now I’m getting invited by the biggest marketing & advertising agencies in town, to attend big events and openings for they’d want social media influencers (a word I hate btw) to show up.

  
That’s pretty much how it all started for me, I would love to one day become adequate enough to make a living out of doing something I love.

Author:

A foodie at heart :) I love food, cooking it, eating it, shopping for it, photographing it, writing about it, other people that love it :) Check out my Instagram @omarsfood

Leave a Reply

