Posted in Buzz

Brew & Chew, satisfying each & every sweet tooth

Specialized dessert places have become a thing around Cairo in the last couple of years. Mostly creperies & waffle places. I’ve been to a lot of those places, and have to say, I couldn’t resist coming back to this place. 

This is Brew & Chew.

From the moment you enter the store, your taste buds start sizzling with excitement from the smell, oh that smell! Which I’m guessing is the smell of melted Belgian chocolate.

Honestly, I’ve only been there twice, not exactly the closest to home, but always worth the trip. In my two visits, I managed to try some of their best (and recommended) desserts.

Now let’s get to it 🙂

First off, the caramelized mini brownies (need I say more?). Brownie cubes covered in warm caramel, giving it that slight crisp feeling & signature chocolate sauce, served in a glass with a scoop of vanilla ice cream. 

 
Getting deeper now, their Nutella Crepe Roll (and only crepe on the menu). This heavenly rolled crepe (made from actual chocolate) is stuffed with A LOT of juicy Nutella, and covered in a combination of white & milk Belgian chocolate, served with vanilla ice cream on the side. 

 

My friends ordered the marshmallow Nutella toast, I mean, the name says it all. It’s basically two slices of toasted crispy toasts, filled with roasted marshmallows & a combination of Nutella & Belgian chocolate. They said it was amazing, since I’m not the biggest fan of marshmallows, I honestly haven’t tried it.

Moving on a little bit from Nutella (it’s harder than it seems) with this delightful dessert, probably my favorite dessert at Brew & Chew so far. The Melting Chocolate Field. Served in a hot plate, you get hot melted Belgian chocolate as a base, topped with a crunchy layer of cookie dough, and a scoop of vanilla ice cream, drizzled in caramel sauce. The combination of the cookie dough with the hot Belgian chocolate was everything! 

 
Back to the Nutella, for the grand finale. This next one is their Peanut Butter Nutella Molten Cake. Just typing this makes me crave it again. Not only was the molten cake perfect in terms of gooey runny chocolate filling or perfectly baked cake, the filling was freakin peanut butter & Nutella TOGETHER! You just can’t have a better mix. 

   

That’s all I managed to try so far at Brew & Chew, but I’ll definitely be going back soon, for more sugargasms.

Brew & Chew are located at The Courtyard Maadi, and I hope they open in Sheikh Zayed soon, where they’ll never get rid of me 🙂

Author:

A foodie at heart :) I love food, cooking it, eating it, shopping for it, photographing it, writing about it, other people that love it :) Check out my Instagram @omarsfood

Leave a Reply

